Bodo Agreement 2020 Upsc

Posted on December 4, 2020

The agreement does not, to date, address the issue of citizenship or work permits for non-btAD residents, which must be renamed bodoland Territorial Region (BTR). The Minister of the Interior, Amit Shah, said on this occasion that the central government, the Government of Assam and the representative of Bodo have signed this historic agreement. , with 130 weapons. The agreement will give the Community certain political rights and some economic packages. On 2 January 2020, the EU government signed the historic Bodo peace agreement with the Bodoland National Democratic Front (NDFB), one of Assam`s dangerous militant groups. The All Bodo Student Union (ABSU), which has long called for the Bodo state, also signed the treaty. This is Prime Minister Modi`s first visit to Assam since the CAA protests last year. He had earlier cancelled his summit with Japan`s Shinzo Abe, which was due to be held in Guwahati in December 2019, due to protests. The Prime Minister also skipped the opening ceremony of the Khelo India Youth Games in January 2020.

Following the agreement, the NDFB factions will leave the path of violence, surrender their weapons and disband their armed organizations within one month of the signing of the agreement. Under the agreement, villages that are dominated by Bodos and which were currently outside the BTAD would be included and those that were not Bodo would be excluded. Recently, the Ministry of the Interior (MHA), the Assam government and the Bodo groups signed a tripartite agreement on the new signature, change of fame and modification of the power-sharing agreement in the Bodoland Territorial District (BTAD) in Assam. The Indian government has signed three agreements with the Bodo tribes over the past 27 years. Several clashes between assam extremist groups and the government have claimed the lives of hundreds of people. This agreement resulted in the creation of a Bodoland Autonomous Council with political powers. The second agreement resulted in the creation of a Bodoland Territorial Council (BTC) with four districts: Udalguri, Chirang, Baska and Kokrahar.

No Replies to "Bodo Agreement 2020 Upsc"